Super Easy Travel Makeup

Super Easy Travel Makeup.jpg

Hi loves! Summer is well and truly here and hopefully some of you will be jetting off on some amazing holidays soon! Travelling can be very uncomfortable sometimes, with early mornings, long days and gross airplane air. Most of us want to be comfy which is why the trackies and legging come out most often. However, I find if I look rubbish it makes me feel even worse. That’s why today’s I’m showing you guys the makeup I like to wear to travel. It’s very minimal so you don’t have to sacrifice precious sleep, and comfortable enough to wear on a long travelling day.

I like to start with a hydrating primer as I know the air con on the plane will dry out my skin very quickly. My favourite is the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm, however if you find this breaks you out I’ve recently been trying out the Smashbox Photo Focus Light Primer and this also works great to hydrate my skin.

I often find foundation is a bit too much for a travelling day but I still always want to even out my skin tone a little and help cover up some redness. I normally go for a bb cream as I find this is the most comfortable to wear but it still gives a little bit of coverage. My all-time favourite is the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream, I’ve raved about it before in my Top Ten Travel Essentials!

Concealer is the only thing I go all out for on a travelling day. Early morning really take a toll on my undereyes so a fuller coverage concealer allows me to go for sheerer coverage in my base product. The LA Girl Pro.Conceal HD Concealer is perfect as it gives really good coverage but blends out like a dream! It’s also not too thick so I don’t find this uncomfortable to wear at all!

The last skin product is setting powder. This is absolutely essential if I want my makeup to last through a whole day of travelling. I like the Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Poreless Translucent Setting Powder as it works really well at keeping my oil under control. This is perfect for travelling as well as it’s not too thick or heavy, so won’t start to feel gross after a long day.

My next essential makeup step is brows. I like to go for the happy medium that is a brow pencil. I find it’s more long lasting that powder but much easier and faster than a pomade. I love the Natural Collection Brow Pencil in Soft Brown as it has a handy spoolie on the other end and it’s super inexpensive at only £1.99.

I like to keep my eyes nice and simple for a day of travelling. Generally I only go for mascara to make my eyes look a little more open and awake. My favourite for fairly natural looking, fluttery lashes is the Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara. If wearing mascara when you travel is really not your thing, my other option is just curling my lashes and adding a layer of clear mascara to get rid of any setting powder that may have fallen on my lashes.

Finally, lips! My lips get very chapped and dry on a plane so I just go for a trusty lip balm. The Maybelline Baby Lips leaves my lips feeling so soft but it’s not sticky or heavy at all! If you want to add a little something extra you could go for a tinted lip balm to add a bit of colour.

Maybelline Baby Lips

So there is my makeup routine for when I travel! I hope you guys liked this and it gave you some good options for really minimal, comfortable makeup. Do you have any products that are great to wear when you travel? Maybe they’re really long lasting, easy to use or just super comfortable. Let me know what you thought in the comments below and if there are any other posts you’d love to see me do.

Thank you all for reading, I love you all xxx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Instagram: @oliviacbeauty98

Twitter: @oliviacbeauty

Pinterest: Olivia Charlotte

 

One thought on “Super Easy Travel Makeup

Leave a comment