Affordable Makeup Must Haves!

Photo 20-07-2017, 19 04 49

Hi loves! As many of you will know most of my makeup collection is drugstore. While I do love the high end things I own, many of my favourite products that I love and use every day are from the drugstore. Especially when you’re starting out with makeup, the drugstore is the best option for your bank account and it has some real gems! Here are some of the makeup products from the drugstore that I couldn’t live without…

Makeup Revolution Blush Goddess Palette – £6

Photo 20-07-2017, 19 11 27

I feel like I’ve really stumbled on a hidden gem with this palette! Whenever I’m travelling I take this and only this for highlight and blush. These highlight powders have a really gorgeous shimmer rather than glitter, which can make it really natural if you use the darker shades. The second shade I love as a more intense highlight, especially layered over a liquid or cream. The blushes are quite pigmented but they blend out so nicely you can create any look with these. The first two shades are perfect for a natural look, whilst the darker ones give a bit more definition. I absolutely love all the shades in this palette and I can’t believe how affordable it is.

Freedom Brow Pomade and Duo Brow Powder – £5 and £3

Photo 20-07-2017, 19 17 01

Freedom has been my go to for brow products for the longest time now because they’re just so good. I love how many shades they have! So often I find a product dark enough but it is way too warm for me. Freedom is the first drugstore brand I’ve found to have my perfect match! I love the duo brow powder as having two shades means I can use a lighter colour on the front of my brow without having to buy a separate product. The powders are very soft, perfect for beginners or a natural look. The pomade is super creamy, making it perfect to create bolder brows.

Studio Brushes – £2.99 – £5.99

Photo 20-07-2017, 19 18 27

I’ve been using Superdrug’s Studio brushes since I started using makeup as they’re just so affordable! I personally hate buying brushes as even ‘affordable’ brushes can be £5-10 per brush, and with the amount you need for a full look you can easily find yourself spending over £100. These brushes feel so soft, and I’ve not experienced any shedding despite having these brushes for years. I really think you’d struggle to find better quality brushes for a better price. Some of my favourites are the Blending Eyeshadow Brush (Blue), Foundation Brush (Pale Pink, which I use for concealer) and the Powder Brush (Pink).

I Heart Chocolate Vice Palette – £7.99

Photo 20-07-2017, 19 13 41

This palette is a staple for me because I am obsessed with these colours! You have all your staples with a matte and shimmery brow bone highlight, warm and cool transition shades and shades to darken up the inner corner. Then you have those gorgeous warm shades to add some colour and some beautiful shimmers for the lid. This palette really has anything you could need for any warm daytime or evening look. These shadows blend out so easily and can be built up pretty quickly if you want. I love using the shimmers with a setting spray to create a really dramatic look. If you’re looking for a first palette or love warm eyeshadows this is a must have!

Rimmel Provocalips 16hr Kissproof Lip Colour – £6.99

Photo 20-07-2017, 19 19 56

If I’m ever going out this is the only thing I ever use! These are the most long lasting liquid lipsticks I’ve ever tried! If you let the colour dry completely then add the clear gloss this will easily last through any meal. The topcoat gives them a glossy finish so your lips never look dry or cracked, and these feel so comfortable! If you want a matte feel this may not be for you but I promise there is no transfer at all. I even have to use a cleansing oil to remove these as micellar waters won’t budge it.

I hope you guys liked my must have picks from the drugstore! Have you tried any of these products? Leave a comment down below with your must have products to help a gal out!

Thanks so much for reading, I love you all xxx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Instagram: @oliviacbeauty98

Twitter: @oliviacbeauty

Pinterest: Olivia Charlotte

8 thoughts on “Affordable Makeup Must Haves!

Leave a Reply

